Fashion, MODELPRENEUR., Models, Runway

Model of the Moment: KENDALL JENNER.

Kendall Jenner: Reality star & social supermodel. Kendall is one of the top instagirls next to Gigi, Cara, & Joans. She may be on Keeping Up with Kardashians, but most of the time Kendall’s rocking the runway, kickin’ it with Karl [Lagerfeld], & appearing in every magazine from VOGUE to Harper’s. WIth over 23million followers on instagram, this millennial model is just starting her reign over the fashion/modeling world.

Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 9.51.38 PM

Kendall covers the latest issue of high fashion mag, Harper’s Bazaar, wearing ‘couture on couture’ from Maison Margiela, Dior, Atelier Versace, Givenchy, style by Amanda Harlech. The face of Estee Lauder talks modeling, Kim Kardashian, Gigi, and more.

Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 9.56.46 PM

On Karl Lagerfeld calling her the “girl of the moment”: “I started this hoping that it would have longevity. I didn’t come into this thinking it’s going to be a fun thing that I’m going to do on the side. It’s something I want to do my whole life. It’s a career, so I needed to be really gentle with it. We had to pick and choose things very specifically.”

Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 9.51.27 PM

Now she’s basically BFFs with Karl (who also shot the cover & editorial of Harper’s): “I’m really shy when I first meet someone—and to meet him was even worse. He would say something to me and I would just nod. It was like meeting a crush or something—I was mute. He probably thought I was the biggest weirdo. And then every time we’d see each other, it would just get better and better. Now we’re totally BFFs.”

On being model besties with Cara Delevingne, Joan Smalls, & Gigi Hadid: “Just through work. I think it’s super important. You have to be around these girls for work, for parties, for events, for shows, especially. It’s good to have a set of girlfriends that you can stand being around. You have to be around these people all the time!”

And, what’s ‘craycray Cara’ really like? “Amazingly crazy. We balance each other out. I chill her out and she makes me fun.”

Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 9.50.13 PM

The KUWTK star talks sister Kim’s style:  “I really admire Kim’s style. It’s insane. She really knows how to work her style with her body. I think she could be a major fashion icon. It’s so fun to be in Paris with her, but I’ll walk out and be like, ‘Oh, my God, I love my outfit,’ and then I’ll see Kim and I’ll be like, ‘My outfit sucks compared to yours!’”

Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 9.50.26 PM

On her dream date: “I don’t know, a nice dinner. I love, like, being outside at night. I know that sounds really random, but I love being on the beach or anywhere.”

Standard

Leave a comment