Fashion, Models

Emily Ratajkowski for Vanity Fair.

Emily Ratajkowski made her breakout debut by starring (naked) in Robin Thicke’s controversial Blurred Lines music video which garnered over 300 million YouTube views – although it launched her modeling career the 23 year old stunner does mention, “I didn’t expect the video to become this pop-culture phenomenon.”

Screen Shot 2014-09-24 at 10.54.28 AM

After her role in the music vid – Emily was featured in Sports Illustrated Swimsuit and now set to star in the major motion picture Gone Girl, alongside Ben Affleck. Alhtough born in London she grew up mostly in South California & is the daughter of an artist and an English professor. The buxom babe opens up to Vanity Fair – Photograph by Ellen Von Unwerth.

On her background: “People either think I have a crazy Polish accent or a British accent; then I say ‘gnarly’ and surprise everyone.”

On getting the role of Andie in Gone Girl: “I didn’t want to act in high school because I was sick of auditioning for Nickelodeon, Disney mean girls, or the cheerleader. I came back to it when I had enough leverage to pick and choose. I got a dream role in a dream film.”

On working with director David Fincher(Fight Club, The Social Network): “I worked really well with David because I was ready to be a student and he is the best teacher. He wants to do a hundred takes and I want to do them for him.”

Standard

Leave a comment